00 days
00H 00MN 00S

Ojibway Nation of Saugeen

Indian Tribe
No: 258

Coming soon


Register to get informed when our site goes live!

Please, write your email below and we'll let you know when we're online :

About Us

ONOS | First| Nation

Ojibway Nation of Saugeen is an Ojibwa First Nation in the Canadian province of Ontario he Nation is located in the Thunder Bay District, approximately 20 kilometres northwest of Savant Lake. In December, 2007, its total registered population was 206, of which the on-reserve population was 72.

Saugeen is governed by Chief Edward Machimity and three councillors: Eileen Keesic, Gladys Oombash and John Sapay. Though a signatory to Treaty 3, Saugeen is not a member of the Grand Council of Treaty 3. At one time Saugeen was member of the Windigo First Nations Council and the Nishnawbe Aski Nation, but withdrew from their memberships in 1995. Ever since, the council has been a politically independent First Nation and is not a member of any of the Regional Chiefs Council or their Tribal Political Organizations.


Write to us